Mt. Rokko ($10M View)

June 7, 2012.  Mt. Rokko, Kobe, Japan.

Hmm… seems like wordpress has changed a little bit, I’m a little confused as to how to insert photos in new posts now :/  Hopefully I’ll be able to figure it out again ><

Went to Mt. Rokko with my friend visiting from Singapore!  I went up there many times when I was a little kid, but I rarely go up to see the night view.  It was probably 3 or 4 years since I’ve last seen the view until this month!

The view from Mt. Rokko (in which you can see Kobe, Rokko Island, Port Island, etc.) is called the $10M view.  Apparently, it used to be called $1M view because after WWII it took about $1M to keep the lights in that area of the city on or something like that…  And then someone decided it’s more beautiful and thus the upgrade to $10M view…  Ok I’m actually not sure.  Lol.

It’s too bad the day we went up it was sort of foggy…  So no clear view of the city really.  But I guess I got some cool effects with the smog/fog!

Leave a Reply

